NC Dept of Public Safety North Carolina Department of Public Safety

      NC Division of Prisons

Prisons Information

24 hours in Prison
Closed Prisons
Cost of Supervision
Death Penalty
Inmate Classification
Inmate Telephone System
Inmates Working
Prison Construction
Prison History
Prison Map
Private Prison Facilities
Health Services
Dental Services
Medical Services
Mental Health Services
Nursing Services

Prisons Programs

Chaplaincy Services
Education Services
Program Services
Transition Services
Aging Inmate Report
Handbook for Family and Friends
Inmate Discipline
Policy & Procedure Manual
Rules for Inmates - Handbook
Visitation rules
Medical Release Request







Contact Information

Division of Prisons

831 West Morgan Street
4260 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-4260
(919) 838-4000
Fax (919) 733-8272
Courier 53-71-00


Albemarle CI Marion CI
Alexander CI Maury CI
Avery/Mitchell CI Morrison CI
Bertie CI Mountain View CI
Bladen CC Nash CI
Brown Creek CI Neuse CI
Buncombe CC New Hanover CC
Caldwell CC North Carolina CIW
Caledonia CI North Piedmont CCW
Carteret CC Odom CI
Caswell CC Orange CC
Catawba CC Pamlico CI
Central Prison Pasquotank CI
Columbus CC Pender CI
Craggy CC Piedmont CI
Craven CI Polk CI
Dan River PWF Raleigh CCW
Davidson CC Randolph CC
Duplin CC Robeson CC
Eastern CI Rutherford CC
Foothills CI Sampson CI
Forsyth CC Sanford CC
Fountain CCW Scotland CI
Franklin CC Southern CI
Gaston CC Swannanoa CCW
Greene CI Tabor CI
Harnett CI Tillery CC
Hoke CI Tyrrell PWF
Hyde CI Wake CC
Johnston CI Warren CI
Lanesboro CI Wayne CC
Lincoln CC Western YI
Lumberton CI Wilkes CC





DPS | Adult Correction | Prisons | Community Corrections | Correction Enterprises | ACDP | News | Offender Info | Contact
1995-2013 North Carolina Department of Public Safety. All rights reserved.