NC Dept of Public Safety logo   North Carolina Department of Public Safety

Beverly Eaves Perdue

NC State seal

Alvin W. Keller Jr.

North Carolina Department of Correction

For Release: Contact: Keith Acree
Date: Nov. 3, 2010 Phone: 919 -716-3700


New leader named for Community Corrections Division 3

KERNERSVILLE Ė Veteran probation manager Betty Bauer is the new administrator for Community Corrections Division 3 in the stateís Piedmont region.Betty Bauer

Geographically, the division covers 22 counties in 12 Community Corrections districts.  The divisionís 656 officers and other employees provide supervision of 24,775 offenders. 

Bauer joined the department in 1979 as a court intake officer in Davidson County.  She moved up through the ranks, reaching assistant division administrator, where she served eight years before retiring in February 2010.

The Appalachian State University graduate has a bachelor of science degree in political science.  She is also a graduate of the departmentís Correctional Leadership Development Program.

Counties in Community Corrections Division 3 are Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Cabarrus, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Iredell, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union, Wilkes and Yadkin.


#     #     #

North Carolina Department of Correction
Public Information Office     4202 Mail Service Center     Raleigh NC 27699-4202
Phone (919) 716-3700      Fax: (919) 716-3795

DPS | Adult Correction | Prisons | Community Corrections | Correction Enterprises | ACDP | News | Offender Info | Contact
© 1995-2012 North Carolina Department of Public Safety. All rights reserved.